

ONTARIO CATHOLIC SUPERVISORY OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION

NOMINATION NOTICE

Honorary Membership Award 2024

The Award

OCSOA's Honorary Membership Award is presented to an individual who has contributed to the development, advancement and enhancement of Catholic Education in Ontario.

The Honorary Membership Award is a lifetime acknowledgement of distinguished service to Ontario's public education system. The total number of Honorary Membership Awards granted shall be at the discretion of the OCSOA Board of Directors and the maximum number of recipients per year shall be two.

The award is presented to an individual who displays leadership in each of the following: a. encouraging improvement and achievement in Ontario's publicly funded education system b. demonstrating a contribution of fairness and equal opportunity for students of Ontario c. contributing to the development of Catholic education within the publicly funded education system of Ontario

Submit nominations to:

John Kostoff, Executive-Director Ontario Catholic Supervisory Officers' Association 730 Courtneypark Dr. W. Mississauga, Ontario L5W 1L9

or johnkostoff@ocsoa.ca

Nomination deadline: JANUARY 19, 2024

Presentation

A WALL PLAQUE with citation and previous recipients is located in the offices of the Association. An ETCHED GLASS AWARD with citation is presented to the recipient at the OCSOA Annual General Meeting.

Nomination Procedure

A letter of nomination shall include:

- a rationale consisting of a 100-250 word submission in support of the nomination which describes the outstanding and tangible contribution of the nominee to the development, advancement and enhancement of Catholic Education in Ontario.
- the support of <u>three (3) Active OCSOA</u> Members;
- The Executive-Director must receive eligible nominations by January 19, 2024.

Selection Process

- The Executive-Director will forward the nominations to the Awards Committee;
- The Awards Committee shall provide a recommendation to the Board of Directors for ratification;
- the Board of Directors shall decide whether the Award is to be presented. A decision of the Board is final.

HONORARY MEMBERSHIP AWARD RECIPIENTS

2008	Carol Devine
2008	Archbishop Marcel Gervais
2014	Archbishop Paul André Durocher
2015	The Honourable William G. Davis
2018	Bishop Gerard Bergie
2019	Very Reverend Cornelius O'Mahony
2023	Bishop Douglas Crosby, O.M.I.