

**ONTARIO CATHOLIC SUPERVISORY OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION** 

# NOMINATION NOTICE

## OCSOA - CASSA - EXL Award 2025

## The Award

The EXL Award was instituted in 2002 to Recognize Excellence among Members of the Superintendency. The award is sponsored by XEROX CANADA LTD. and the Canadian Association of School System Administrators (CASSA).

As a CASSA affiliate, OCSOA can annually select an EXL nominee who meets the identified criteria. The recipient is recognized by the association at the OCSOA Annual General Meeting. The recipient's nomination package is then forwarded to CASSA for consideration for the national CASSA-EXL Award, which is presented at the CASSA annual conference held in July.

The Selection Process for the OCSOA-CASSA-EXL Award requires the submission of the completed accompanying EXL Award Nominee's Application Packet to the OCSOA Executive-Director by **January 17, 2025** at the OCSOA office.

The OCSOA Award recipient receives a recognition certificate at the OCSOA AGM and further recognition at the CASSA Conference in July. CASSA will provide three nights' lodging for the national honoree as well reimbursement for the conference registration fee for the year in which the award was received. The national winner also receives a life membership in CASSA.

#### Submit nominations to:

John Kostoff, Executive-Director Ontario Catholic Supervisory Officers' Association 730 Courtneypark Dr. W. Mississauga, Ontario L5W 1L9

or johnkostoff@ocsoa.ca

Nomination deadline: JANUARY 17, 2025

### **OCSOA's CASSA-EXL AWARD RECIPIENTS**

2003	Carol Pitt, Hamilton-Wentworth CDSB
2004	Kevin Kobus, Simcoe Muskoka CDSB
	Margaret Nelson, St. Clair
2005	Don Drone, Wellington CDSB
2007	James McCracken, Ottawa CDSB
2008	Larry Langan, Huron-Perth CDSB
2009	Barb Spadoni, Superior North CDSB
2010	John Mackle, Peterborough Victoria Northumberland
	& Clarington CDSB
	(National Award Recipient)
2011	Maria Esposito, Huron-Superior CDSB
2012	Catherine Montreuil, Bruce-Grey CDSB
2013	Tom D'Amico, Ottawa CSB
2014	Joanne Bénard, Nipissing-Parry Sound CDSB
2015	John Crocco, Niagara CDSB
	(National Award Recipient)
2016	John Stadnyk, Huron-Superior CDSB
2017	Simone Rose-Oliver, Ottawa CSB
2018	Anne O'Brien, Durham CDSB
2019	Theresa A. Kennedy, Algonquin & Lakeshore CDSB
2020/2021	Denise Andre, Ottawa CSB
2023	Siobhan J. Wright, York CDSB
2024	Katharine Stevenson, Durham CDSB